It is not what you think, but what you actually do that can change lives.

Archive for 5 November, 2011

Is Everything Really in Order?


Doctor Martin came and picked me up around 6 ish, we were suppose to be in Malmö around 6 ish.. The Chevrolet sounded just great in the engine, big V-8, a very thirsty V-8. When we arrived to Nordisk Help it was a bit chaotic, we had lost a very important paper on one of the ambulances,  a lot of phone calls were made and we did a thorough search in the cars, but it is forever lost. But that did not take away our good spirit for the journey. Nor did the fact that there was no heating in the ambulance I drove so I have to dry the front window with a tissue once and again.

After a lot of ifs and buts, we started the engines to begin our journey, however, after just a few hundred meters we lost the leading ambulance, we were going to the gas station on our way to the ferry. But calm as me and Pim are we found out where the other guys went. We have to practice cooperation, for sure..

 After filling up the ambulances with gas we drove to the ferry, but we were about 30 minutes to early so we had to wait. Nevertheless, when we were safe and sound on the ferry we got our cabins that where really nice, I would like to say. No one had the strength to stay up, we all went to bed. Yet, our long journey have begun, with about 4000 kilometer ahead of us.

To be continued…

D-Day!


I was up early this morning, wondering what I have forgotten, ah my ambulance.. I had to go to Anders’s new workshop to pick up the Chevrolet that I am going to drive. It has got a very big engine and a very long hood. I can hardly see above the steering wheel, this is going to be very interesting.

We are all going to meet up in Malmö around 6 ish to sort the last things, I will continue to write from there..

To be continued..